The Kool Katz

(Nick Cave style song I wrote with my katzzzzz)
IMG_0275 
Well Ive got a couple of animals
and I feed them other animals
I guess you’ve never seen how happy we are

We sit out in the garden
and we watch the birds a passin’
contemplating how we might kill and might devour

You will say our nature’s cruel
and we’ll say ‘hey, that’s just our nature’
It’s hard to know just where to draw the line

And If we ever see you coming
we’ll be paying close attention
Always planning our escape route in advance

But I wouldn’t turn your back
You never know, we might attack
Leave you bloody, scratched and bleeding on the floor

I know by now we should be sated
Believe me this hunger’s vicious
Every time that we are fed we just want more

Well Ive got a couple of animals
and I feed them other animals
I guess you never saw us going down

I feed my animals other animals
Hell, I eat other animals
thats just how this whole word keeps spinning round

Leave a Reply

